Office Hours

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The History Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the Spring 2021 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please see the table below for details and links to Zoom office hours.

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
James Mestaz mestazj@sonoma.edu
Mon:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. In person (Schulz 2050) or Zoom
Tue:
4:45 p.m.-6:00 p.m. In person (Schulz 2050) or Zoom
Wed:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. In person (Schulz 2050) or Zoom
Stephen V. Bittner steve.bittner@sonoma.edu
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Zoom or in person by request Pls. sign up
Robert Chase robert.chase@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Chase's Zoom
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Chase's Zoom
Samuel Cohen samuel.cohen@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. (Please email to make an appt.) Dr. Cohen's Zoom
Thu:
1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. (Please email to make an appt.) Dr. Cohen's Zoom
Steve Estes steve.estes@sonoma.edu
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m. Zoom Dr. Estes's Zoom Link (please email to make an appt.)
Wed:
2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m. In person or Zoom Dr. Estes's Zoom Link
Mary Halavais mary.halavais@sonoma.edu
Thu:
3:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. Please request zoom link via email.
Michelle Jolly michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m. Zoom or in person Pls. sign up
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Zoom or in person Pls. sign up
Amy Kittelstrom kitt@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Please sign up
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Please sign up
Jesse Markay markay@sonoma.edu
Mon:
10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Professor Markay's Zoom
Wed:
10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Professor Markay's Zoom
Maggie Miller margaret.miller@sonoma.edu
Kathleen Noonan noonan@sonoma.edu
Tue:
9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Please sign up
Thu:
9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Please sign up