Advising

Have questions about the History major or minor?  Considering changing your major to History?  Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Students can stop by any advisor’s office for drop-in advising, or email them directly if you would like to set up an appointment.  A list of advisors and office hours are listed below.

Explore the Online Graduation Form Process

How to Apply for Graduation (paper form):

  1. Obtain the Graduation Application from the department.  (Spring of Junior year.)
  2. Complete the forms to the best of your ability.
  3. Meet with any advisor to go over the Graduation Application form and to sign off on it.
  4. Give the forms to the department’s administrative coordinator and they will get the Department Chair’s signature and send it over to Admissions and Records.
Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Stephen V. Bittner steve.bittner@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Pls. sign up
Samuel Cohen samuel.cohen@sonoma.edu
Steve Estes steve.estes@sonoma.edu
Mon:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Professor Estes’s Zoom Link
Tue:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Professor Estes’s Zoom Link
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Professor Estes’s Zoom Link
Mary Halavais mary.halavais@sonoma.edu
Mon:
10:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
12:15 p.m.-12:45 p.m. Please email to set up an appointment
Wed:
10:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
12:15 p.m.-12:45 p.m.
Thu:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Michelle Jolly michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m. Pls. sign up
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Pls. sign up
Amy Kittelstrom kitt@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
James Mestaz mestazj@sonoma.edu
Mon:
2:50 p.m.-3:50 p.m.
Wed:
2:50 p.m.-3:50 p.m.
Kathleen Noonan noonan@sonoma.edu
Mon:
3:00 p.m.-3:45 p.m. Professor Noonan’s Zoom Link
Tue:
8:45 a.m.-9:45 a.m. Professor Noonan’s Zoom Link
Thu:
8:45 a.m.-9:45 a.m. Professor Noonan’s Zoom Link