Advising

Have questions about the History major or minor?  Considering changing your major to History?  Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Students can stop by any advisor’s office for drop-in advising, or email them directly if you would like to set up an appointment.  A list of advisors and current office hours are listed below.

How to Apply for Graduation:

  1. Obtain the Graduation Application from the department.  (Spring of Junior year.)
  2. Complete the forms to the best of your ability.
  3. Meet with any advisor to go over the Graduation Application form and to sign off on it.
  4. Give the forms to the department’s administrative coordinator and they will get the Department Chair’s signature and send it over to Admissions and Records.
Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Office Hours
Stephen V. Bittner steve.bittner@sonoma.edu
707-664-2447
Stevenson 2070G
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Samuel Cohen samuel.cohen@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 2070C
Mon:
4:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Steve Estes steve.estes@sonoma.edu
707-664-2424
Stevenson 2070D
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thu:
10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Mary Halavais mary.halavais@sonoma.edu
707-664-2489
Stevenson 2062
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Michelle Jolly michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
707-664-2461
Stevenson 2070M
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
Thu:
12:15 p.m.-1:45 p.m.
Fri:
12:15 p.m.-12:45 p.m.
Amy Kittelstrom kitt@sonoma.edu
707-664-2327
Stevenson 2066
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Wed:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Kathleen Noonan noonan@sonoma.edu
707-664-2959
Stevenson 2070C
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Wed:
12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m.
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.