Office Hours

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The History Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the Spring 2021 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please see the table below for details and links to Zoom office hours.

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
James Mestaz (Starting in Fall 2022)
Stephen V. Bittner steve.bittner@sonoma.edu
Tue:
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Bittner's Calendar
Robert Chase robert.chase@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Chase's Zoom
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Chase's Zoom
Samuel Cohen samuel.cohen@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. (Please email to make an appt.) Dr. Cohen's Zoom
Thu:
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m. (Please email to make an appt.) Dr. Cohen's Zoom
Steve Estes steve.estes@sonoma.edu
Mon:
1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Dr. Estes's Zoom Link
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Dr. Estes's Zoom Link
Mary Halavais mary.halavais@sonoma.edu Available By Appointment Only
Michelle Jolly michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
Tue:
3:00 p.m.-3:45 p.m. (Zoom or in person) Please Sign Up
Fri:
12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m. (Zoom Only) Please Sign Up
Amy Kittelstrom kitt@sonoma.edu
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Kettelstrom's Zoom Link
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Professor Kettelstrom's Zoom Link
Jesse Markay markay@sonoma.edu
Mon:
10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Professor Markay's Zoom
Wed:
10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Professor Markay's Zoom
Kathleen Noonan noonan@sonoma.edu
Tue:
9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. via Zoom
Thu:
9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. via Zoom